Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Accessing Databases Off Campus Report a Database Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932. Coverage is from 1985 to present.
New
Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together over 2,000 hours of previously unpublished historic field recordings from around the world, alongside their supporting field notes and ethnographers’ metadata, opening new paths for the study of music in its cultural context.
New
This course series package provides a comprehensive set of 11 educational course modules on trending topics. These courses are ideal for technical professionals at organizations working in cyber security-based technologies looking to enhance their knowledge of the industry. Topics covered include cloud security, data security, mobile device security, cryptography, cyber security countermeasures, and cyber forensics.
New
Aimed to assist businesses in understanding the weak points in their cyber security, and designed to help mid/advanced career professionals in IT, computer science, and related fields to identify new issues and trends. This program is ideal for technical professionals across all industries who support their company's IT departments and require up-to-date information on this threat.
New
The Los Angeles Times is one of the largest metropolitan newspapers in the U.S. It has won numerous journalism awards including 37 Pulitzer prizes, five of which are gold medals for public service. The Times' editorial department is one of the most impressive in the world and the largest new gathering operation in California, which includes 22 foreign, 11 national, and four state bureaus. Coverage is from 1985 to present.
New
Brings together the New Oxford Shakespeare Modern Critical Edition (with modern spelling), the Critical Reference Edition (with original spelling), and the Authorship Companion in one platform.
New
The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history. Coverage is from 1980 to present.
New
Newspapers.com is the online home of 200+ million pages pages of historical newspapers from 5,200+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond. Newspapers provide a unique view of the past and can help us understand and connect with the people, events and attitudes of an earlier time.
New
A collection of the best Handbooks in 14 and growing subject areas, containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
New Trial
Safari Business Books Online includes thousands of professional textbooks, delivering instant, reliable answers to important topical business questions and research needs. It covers a wide range of critical business skills ranging from communication and problem-solving to leadership, customer service and employee performance.
New
SAGE Business Stats offers historic, current, and projected demographic and industry data points down to the zip-code level. Users can compare data within one variable or across variables using tables and line graphs; access interactive maps with timelines at the state, county, zip-code, city, and metropolitan statistical area levels; and export charts, graphs, and tables as well as the data itself.
New
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Includes 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) that are searchable and browsable.
New
The Wall Street Journal is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Coverage is from 1984 to present.
New
The Washington Post is well known for not only in-depth news and analysis of American politics but also insightful coverage of national and international trends and events. The paper's popularity is evinced by the fact that it is read by more than a million people worldwide. Coverage is from 1987 to present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...