Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Government Information: Judicial Branch
A guide to resources for those researching the federal Government, the Illinois government, the federal Census, and international government.
U.S Gov't Databases and Info Sources
U.S. Gov't Info Subject Access
Business, Economics, & Taxes
Countries & International Relations
Employment & Labor
Energy & Science
Health & Medicine
Law & Legislation
Statistics - Federal
IL State Agencies
IL Laws & Legislation
Recent U.S. Supreme Court Decisions
Constitution of the United States of America, Analysis and Interpretation: Analysis of Cases Decided by the Supreme Court of the United States
Provides access to the 2002 and 1992 editions with supplements from 1996, 1998, 2000, 2004, 2006, and 2008.
Explaining the Constitution: The Federalist Papers
Excerpt from the U.S. Department of State publication, Outline of U.S. Government.
Federal Judicial Center
The Federal Judicial Center is the research and education agency for the federal courts.
Search and View full text of Supreme Court decisions issued between 1937 and 1975.
Guide to Law Online
Compiled by the Library of Congress, this site provides research assistance through an annotated list of internet links.
Details the history of the judicial branch of the United States government, the Supreme Court, and the judicial process.
Landmark Decisions of the Supreme Court
Provides overview of the landmark cases of the Supreme Court. Excerpt from the U.S. Department of State publication, Outline of U.S. Government.
Latest Slip Opinions of the Supreme Court
Provides access to slip opinions, which are second versions of an opinion, Per Curiams, and Original Case Decrees.
Compiled by the Illinois Institute of Technology at Chicago-Kent College of Law, the Oyez Project provides audio/text synchronization to 2010 Supreme Court Term arguments.
Oyez Project - Recently Added Oral Arguments
Provides access to recently added the audio recordings of oral arguments.
Preview of the United States Supreme Court Cases
A-Z listing of upcoming cases provided by the American Bar Association.
Supreme Court Collection Home
Compiled by the Legal Information Institute, provides access to latest and archived court decisions, court orders, briefs and oral argument transcripts.
Supreme Court of the United States
Contains access to the docket, oral arguments, merits briefs, bar admissions, court guides, case handling guides, opinions, and order and journals.
Third Branch News
The Third Branch News online is the Judiciary’s new and official source for news.
United States Courts
Web site for the United States Courts which contains access to statistics, judges and judgeships, court records, form and fees, educational resources, and rule and policies.
Legislative Branch >>
Mar 16, 2017 12:11 PM
Login to LibApps