It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciFinder is the online equivalent to the Chemical Abstracts Database.
Note: This database requires a current Netid and password for access. Before accessing SciFinder the first time an additional personal ID and password needs to be created from on campus, use the "SciFinder Registration" link to create your account.
SciFinder searches the large comprehensive Chemical Abstracts bibliographic database, and associated structure and reaction databases
Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users . If you experience issues while trying to use google scholar from this link, please consult this FAQ entry.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It is a comprehensive resource to support research in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
CINAHL Complete with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Full-text of hundreds of health periodicals, pamphlets, and selected health reference books. Topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Serves as the catalog of the National Agriculture Library and encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Covers materials as far back as the 15th century. Includes links to full-text when available.
This is a multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government, and general interest titles that focus on the environment. It covers a wide range of environmental issues such as acid rain, climate issues, and renewable energy. Includes some full-text.