Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
H. Stephen McMinn
, Clinical Lab Science
, Computer Science
, Environmental Studies
, Mathematical Sciences
, Public Health
, Scholarly Communications
Best Databases Physics/Astronomy
Academic Search Complete
This database is a great place to get started with your research! ASC will locate full-text articles from peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and newspapers on all physic and astronomy articles.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It is a comprehensive resource to support research in the scientific, technical, and medical fields. Follow the "Find it" button to access full-text.
Additional Physics/Astronomy Databases
ArXiv is the electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
Scitation is the online home of leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP (American Institute of Physics) Publishing and AIP Member Societies (Acoustical Society of America, American Association of Physicists in Medicine, and American Association of Physics Teachers)
IEEE Explore is the database for Electrical and Electronic Engineers as physics is the foundation science behind electronics many articles can be found using this resource including articles related to electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and related areas such as physics education.