American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
The DSM Library includes full text access to the DSM-5, Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders (5th edition), DSM-5 Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5.
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Newspapers.com is the online home of 200+ million pages pages of historical newspapers from 5,200+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond. Newspapers provide a unique view of the past and can help us understand and connect with the people, events and attitudes of an earlier time.
Skillsoft Books’provides full access to the complete, unabridged content of more than 20,000+ online books and 40,000+ streaming videos in a fully searchable database primarily in computer science, business, and MIS.
Note: This database requires a current Netid and password for access.
These ebooks and videos primarily cover computer science, practical computing, business, and Management Information Systems. But any area that uses computers can benefit from this resource.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Includes 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) that are searchable and browsable.