Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AIS Electronic Library
Contains conference papers from the Association of Information Systems and Journal of the Association for Information Systems.
Includes science, medical, social science and business full-text journals.
Business Source Complete
Provides access to a comprehensive collection of full text content and includes scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
Wiley Ebook Library
Full-text access to scholarly journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
This database has been canceled in terms of Full-text although legacy content should be available as well as searching. Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ACM Digital Library
A collection of full-text journal articles, newsletters, and conference proceedings published by the ACM. All computing subject areas are covered.
Web of Science
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research. Good for citation tracking & finding articles on interdisciplinary subjects.
Springer eBook & Journal Collection
A multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals and books.
Find scholarly articles & other academic resources. Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users.
What is an Empirical Research Article?