Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete
Includes scholarly articles, business news and reports. Provides access to company profiles and SWOT analyses.
U.S. and international company financials for public and private companies. Users can compare companies and build custom reports. Updated weekly.
Business and social science full-text scholarly journals and ebooks.
Wiley Ebook Library
Full-text scholarly journals in science, technology and social sciences. Also includes major reference works and other online books.
Provides full-text historical runs of scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and business. Newest articles are usually several years old.
Full-text news, industry and market news, legal news and research, and company profiles and financial info.
Web of Science
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research. Good for citation tracking, and finding articles on interdisciplinary subjects.
Find scholarly articles & other academic resources. Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users.
Historical New York Times
The full-text of the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. Images of the actual texts of articles and of the full page on which the articles appear are presented. Has a two year lag from the present.
Regional Business News
Full-text coverage for regional business publications such as business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.