Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Full-text access to data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries, as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments.
Page One Economics
International, national, and regional resources, commentary, and data.Includes FRED, International Economic Statistics (IES) database, national economic indicators, etc.
Information on all components of international business including, industry information, country data, etc.
Commodity level data for countries and their trading partners.
Free access, but limited to 50,000 records per download.
WTO Statistics Database
The time series section provides the most data elements. Other sections are useful for quick overviews.
WITS: World Integrated Trade Solution
Hosted by the World Bank. Gives access to UN Comtrade, UNCTAD-TRAINS (Trade Analysis and Information System) and WTO's tariff databases.
Access is currently free, but requires registration.
European Commission Trade Statistics
Bilateral data for the EU and its trading partners. Trading partner summaries have details on trade worldwide for the partner country.
FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to hunger, food and agriculture for approximately 245 countries and 35 regional areas from 1961 through the present.
Extensive primary and secondary sources of information, including IRS regulations, state tax laws, exclusive RIA commentary, legislative analysis, U.S. Tax Court opinions, and much more.
Select "Practice Areas & Topics" and find "International Law" or "International Trade Law."
World Bank Data
A comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.
The World Factbook
Provides basic data, such as GDP and ethnic makeup by country. Includes maps.
Background Notes - U.S. State Department
Information on "land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty".
United Nations Data
Easily access economic information by country with "Country Data Services" from search page.
U.S. Agency for International Development
Allows you to browse by world region to see how the U.S. government is involved with global development.
The "Country Profile" section is located beneath the "Corporate Calendar".