Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
REFERENCE ARTICLES & BOOKS
Harlem Renaissance in Encyclopedia of American Studies
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Literary Renaissance by Artistic movement of the 1920s and early '30s, the Harlem Renaissance was one of the most productive eras in American literary history. Focusing on the literary side of the movement, the encyclopedia provides authoritative coverage and unique insight into the literature of the Harlem Renaissance. More than 1,000 concise, A-to-Z entries detail the historical relevance of the subject and explain how the writer, work, or idea helped fundamentally reshape American literature.
Call Number: REF: PS153.N5 B675 2006
Publication Date: 2005-10-01
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance by In the decades of the 1920s and 1930s in Harlem, New York City, there developed a unique awakening of mind and spirit, of race conciousness and artistic advancement. This declaration of African-American independence became known as the Harlem Renaissance and this is a study of the era.
Call Number: REF: PS153.N5 A24 2003
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
Black Studies in Video
This database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.