Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multidisciplinary, online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. CredoReference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. A great place to start your research!
This outstanding Web site is free, but must first download the Google Earth software. Users can quickly zoom in on any location in the world (even Antarctica) using color satellite imagery. Has the ability to tilt and rotate views for a 3-D affect.
David Rumsey Map Collection
This collection has over 20,000 maps online and focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials.
Perry Castaneda Library Map Collection
Includes links to online maps of current interest and general interest (current and historical) as well as an archive of topical map links (e.g., Hurricane Katrina and the 9/11 terrorist attacks). Currently, more than 11,000 map images are available on this Web site. Some images are slow to download.
Falling Rain Genomics, Inc. provides access to this database as a tool to locate foreign place names. Shows latitude/longitude, altitude, time zone and airport information, and a general location map which can be changed in scale and switched between a color satellite image and a map or a hybrid of the two. User can zoom in on an image for greater detail especially of larger cities. Coverage is worldwide.