Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from scholarly journals in history, the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Searches can be conducted across the full text of all journals in the database.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive sociology research database contains full text for hundreds of journals dating back to 1908 and includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs as well as thousands of conference papers. Topics covered encompass such disciplines as abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others..
SAGE JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to a variety of scholarly journals pertaining to the health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, material sciences & engineering, and social sciences & humanities.
Springer LinkThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals and ebooks.
*Note that UIS only subscribes to some of the titles available in Springer Link. To only display titles in our holdings, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only content" box.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowIncludes science, medical, social science and business full-text journals. Also includes two full-text encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics and the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Wiley JournalsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to scholarly journal articles and journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences. Includes access to Wiley Current Protocols journals as well as other journal content from the publisher Wiley and Wley Scientific.
Open access cultural anthropology textbook produced by the Society for Anthropology in Community Colleges and written by Nina Brown, Thomas McIlwraith and Laura Tubelle de González and licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Ethnographic Video Online Volume 2This link opens in a new windowA core resource for anthropology at all levels, this collection contains classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent, providing teachers visual support to introduce and contextualize hundreds of cultural groups and practices around the world.
Current Affairs in VideoThis link opens in a new windowA streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
MEF Gender Studies CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe films in this focus on the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media and representations of gender and race and the affect these representations have on identity and culture.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA streaming video collection covering a broad variety of subjects including documentaries, films, and more.
Nexis UniDatabase of news information. Contains news sources which span the globe.
Newspapers - U. S. Major DailiesThis link opens in a new windowThis database cross searches the major U.S. newspapers, including the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
Al JazeeraAl Jazeera is a free-to-air international Arabic news channel based in Doha, Qatar that is operated by the media conglomerate Al Jazeera Media Network. Mission. To inform and empower people with accurate, in-depth and compelling content that upholds the value of truth and elevates the human spirit.
