HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis research platform provides thousands of multidisciplinary periodicals dating back to their inception, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company, and country research.
This is a full-text database providing law-related resources, including Federal and State court cases, Federal and State statutes, and other legal documents. Also includes thousands of law journals.
govinfogovinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Public and Private LawsAbout Public & Private Laws:
https://www.gpo.gov/help/index.html#about_public_and_private_laws.htm
Digitization project spearheaded by Western Illinois University libraries. Provide extensive indexing to Illinois laws from before statehood (territory) to the present.
Library of Congress's resource for legislative information including: Bills, Resolutions, Activity in Congress, Congressional Record, Schedules, Committee Information, Presidential Nominations, Treaties, and more!
GovTrackFind and track the status of current legislation. Privately operated web site.
Illinois Blue BookUp-to-date information about state of Illinois officials, government, services, and history.
Illinois General Assembly Web SiteOfficial site. Provides access to a wealth of legislative records, documents, and a guide to performing legislative history research.
US Government Printing OfficeDistributes and provides access to the official government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, & the American public.
