It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers journal articles, conference papers, and other document types in the fields of biology, biochemistry, biophysics, botany, clinical and experimental medicine, microbiology, and zoology. No full-text - a librarian can help you find/request full-text articles.
SciFinder is the online equivalent to the Chemical Abstracts Database.
Note: This database requires a current Netid and password for access. Before accessing SciFinder the first time an additional personal ID and password needs to be created from on campus, use the "SciFinder Registration" link to create your account.
SciFinder searches the large comprehensive Chemical Abstracts bibliographic database, and associated structure and reaction databases
Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users . If you experience issues while trying to use google scholar from this link, please consult this FAQ entry.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It is a comprehensive resource to support research in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Serves as the catalog of the National Agriculture Library and encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Covers materials as far back as the 15th century. Includes links to full-text when available.
This is a multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government, and general interest titles that focus on the environment. It covers a wide range of environmental issues such as acid rain, climate issues, and renewable energy. Includes some full-text.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. It includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. This resource also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, and more.
Full-text of hundreds of health periodicals, pamphlets, and selected health reference books. Topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers