Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) provides OER (Open Educational Resource) teaching and learning materials consisting of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials and learning exercises. All the materials in MERLOT are reviewed for suitability and many undergo the more extensive "peer review".
SOL*R is a repository service provided by BCcampus that allows educators to access FREE online learning resources. SOL*R includes learning resources from a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas. Resources range from open textbooks, individual learning activities, and tools, all the way to full programs.
The North Carolina Learning Object Repository (NCLOR) provides a centralized location for the acquisition, collection, sharing, and management of quality learning resources including documents, audio/video clips, simulations, learning modules, assessments, and more – virtually any type of learning resource that can be digitized and processed.
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) is an online library which directs users to high-quality science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) resources. NSDL was created by the National Science Foundation in 200 to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning on all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education. NSDL aggregates content from a variety of digital libraries and projects, including Internet Scout and AMSER. NSDL also provides access to services and tools that enhance the use of online resources in a variety of contexts.
Open Michigan is a collection of open educational resources (OER) from the University of Michigan organized by subject. It provides a wide range of course materials, videos, lectures, student work, and more. Also includes links to open data and open publications.
The Teaching Commons provides information on high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities and makes them available to educators and students around the world. Curated by librarians and their institutions and hosted by bepress, the Teaching Commons includes open-access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, lectures, k-12 materials, and more.
GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials. This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.
The Digital Public Library of America contains 44,344,926 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States to empower a diverse and better-functioning society by maximizing access to our shared history, culture, and knowledge.