Open Educational Resources (OER)

Links for Mathematics, Computer Science, Humanities, Language Learning, Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, and Nursing and Allied Health.

Large list of OER resources by subject with each subject containing materials by type such as textbooks, images, videos, tutorials, courses, simulations, etc.

List of OER resources organized by subject. Also includes a good guide on Evaluating Open Educational Resources

The Organic Chemistry Educational Resources (OrganicERs) faculty learning community, a web-based community primarily designed for college-level instructors to network and to collaborate; and to access, share and develop curriculum materials

The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research and engage students through an intuitive, game-like environment where students learn through exploration and discovery.

The Mathematics Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project covering mathematics. There are three principle collections in each subject area, Bookshelves, Campus Bookstore, and Learning Objects. The Bookshelves area holds texts two classes of texts: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the essentially online textbooks whereas “Textmaps” are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. The Campus Bookshelves area holds campus-specific and faculty-specific course shells. Each shell is customized to address the needs of faculty and their students and typically contains text remixes. Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses.

The Geosciences Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project covering all areas of geoscience. There are three principle collections in each subject area, Bookshelves, Campus Bookstore, and Learning Objects. The Bookshelves area holds texts two classes of texts: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the essentially online textbooks whereas “Textmaps” are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. The Campus Bookshelves area holds campus-specific and faculty-specific course shells. Each shell is customized to address the needs of faculty and their students and typically contains text remixes. Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses.

The Statistics Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project covering statistics. There are three principle collections in each subject area, Bookshelves, Campus Bookstore, and Learning Objects. The Bookshelves area holds texts two classes of texts: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the essentially online textbooks whereas “Textmaps” are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. The Campus Bookshelves area holds campus-specific and faculty-specific course shells. Each shell is customized to address the needs of faculty and their students and typically contains text remixes. Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses.

The Physics Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project covering physics. There are three principle collections in each subject area, Bookshelves, Campus Bookstore, and Learning Objects. The Bookshelves area holds texts two classes of texts: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the essentially online textbooks whereas “Textmaps” are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. The Campus Bookshelves area holds campus-specific and faculty-specific course shells. Each shell is customized to address the needs of faculty and their students and typically contains text remixes. Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses.

The Chemisty Library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project covering chemistry. There are three principle collections in each subject area, Bookshelves, Campus Bookstore, and Learning Objects. The Bookshelves area holds texts two classes of texts: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the essentially online textbooks whereas “Textmaps” are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. The Campus Bookshelves area holds campus-specific and faculty-specific course shells. Each shell is customized to address the needs of faculty and their students and typically contains text remixes. Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses.

The Biology Library. is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project designed to develop open-access texts to improve postsecondary education in the biological sciences.