Open Educational Resources (OER)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

DOAB is a discovery service for peer reviewed open access books and book publishers that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed books. Find out more below.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. All items provided in full text are in the public domain.

The world’s great literature with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks provided.

Wikibooks is a Wikimedia project for collaboratively writing open-content textbooks that anyone, can edit and use. Wikibooks has two subprojects; Wikijunior which is aimed at children and the Cookbook which is our collection of recipes and culinary topics.

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.

Open and free content on JSTOR and Artstor. This collection includes journals, books, and images and media. Open Access ebooks are available on JSTOR at no cost to libraries or users. 7,000+ titles are now available from respected presses that are cross-searchable with journals and primary sources on the JSTOR platform.

The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine on a wide range of topics, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy with more than 8,500 titles in PDF format that can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book.

Springer Nature publishes open access (OA) books and chapters under its Springer, Palgrave Macmillan and Apress imprints. These open access books portfolio has published over 1,000 books since launch, and achieved over 100 million chapter downloads

All articles in open access journals published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.