It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Users need to register for this service -- see Instructions under the SciFinder tab. SciFinder Scholar provides online access to several databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. SciFinder Scholar provides online access to several databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE
SciFinder searches the large comprehensive Chemical Abstracts bibliographic database, and associated structure and reaction databases
Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users . If you experience issues while trying to use google scholar from this link, please consult this FAQ entry.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It is a comprehensive resource to support research in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Covers journal articles, conference papers, and other document types in the fields of biology, biochemistry, biophysics, botany, clinical and experimental medicine, microbiology, and zoology. No full-text - a librarian can help you find/request full-text articles.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.