Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
H. Stephen McMinn
, Clinical Lab Science
, Computer Science
, Environmental Studies
, Mathematical Sciences
, Public Health
, Scholarly Communications
Major Article Databases for Computer Science
This database has been canceled in terms of Full-text although legacy content should be available as well as searching. Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ACM Digital Library
A collection of full-text journal articles, newsletters, and conference proceedings published by the ACM. All computing subject areas are covered.
Other Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
This database is a great place to get started with your research! ASC is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and newspapers.
Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Illinois Springfield user and to see full text items licensed for UIS users . If you experience issues while trying to use google scholar from this link, please consult this FAQ entry.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It is a comprehensive resource to support research in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews
Provides access to database of reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Other Computer Science Resources