Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
H. Stephen McMinn
, Clinical Lab Science
, Computer Science
, Environmental Studies
, Mathematical Sciences
, Public Health
, Scholarly Communications
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Includes science, medical, social science and business full-text journals. Also includes two full-text encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics and the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Academic Search Complete
This database is a great place to get started with your research! ASC is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and newspapers.
Includes full-text aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy fields.
A collection of primary research literature within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Science disciplines. Includes some full-text.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. It includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. This resource also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, and more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Full-text of hundreds of health periodicals, pamphlets, and selected health reference books. Topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Full-text of scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains some linked full-text.
A source of searchable full-text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Some linked full-text is available.
Provides access to a variety of journals pertaining to the health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, material sciences & engineering, and social sciences & humanities.