SOA 103

This database is a great place to get started with your research! It is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.

The JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection provides access to all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources content in a single collection. It includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in history, the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Searches can be conducted across the full text of all journals in the database.

The Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) are a specially organized collection of thousands of full-text sources on almost 400 cultures worldwide. It is useful for looking for background information or specific data on a particular ethnic group, culture, or country, as well as by those investigating subjects like architecture, kinship, political structure, or settlement patterns on a comparative cross-cultural basis.

This comprehensive sociology research database contains full text for hundreds of journals dating back to 1908 and includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs as well as thousands of conference papers. Topics covered encompass such disciplines as abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others..