govinfoGovinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It is a service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
Federal RegisterTrack government regulation and rule-making activity by Topics, Agencies, Locations, and Dates Published.
Every CRS ReportEveryCRSReport.com is a project of Demand Progress in collaboration with the Congressional Data Coalition — a bipartisan coalition founded by Demand Progress and the R Street Institute to promote open legislative information by making Congressional Research Service Reports accessible. For more information about who they are and their work see: https://www.everycrsreport.com/about.html
Congressional Research Service Reports (through FAS)The Congressional Research Service, a component of the Library of Congress, conducts research and analysis for Congress on a broad range of national policy issues. While many CRS memoranda are generated in response to individual Member or staff inquiries and are confidential, most CRS reports are available to anyone who has access to a congressional intranet.
Yet at the direction of Congress, CRS does not make even its non-confidential publications directly available to the public online. In order to help overcome this unnecessary barrier, the Federation of American Scientists endeavors to provide current, regularly updated public access to as many non-confidential CRS reports as possible. These reports are provided without congressional or CRS authorization as a public service.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis research platform provides thousands of multidisciplinary periodicals dating back to their inception, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs.
WestLawNext & NewsThis link opens in a new windowThis is a full-text database providing law-related resources, including Federal and State court cases, Federal and State statutes, and other legal documents. Also includes thousands of law journals.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company, and country research.
Military & Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
HathiTrust Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowHathiTrust contains millions of digital books, journals, government documents, and other volumes, all digitized from research libraries.
