Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
This database is a great place to get started with your research! ASC is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and newspapers.
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
America: History & Life
A comprehensive index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Includes some full-text.
Ancestry (Pro Quest) (on campus use only)
Begin your genealogy research here! Includes censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more.
Provides full-text information on domestic and foreign news, editorials, and people during the Civil War era. Users can track the major political, social and military stories of the day, along with the editorial comment, humor, literature and even gossip that related to them.
Iter - Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
A database for journal articles and books pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for reviews of books, review articles, collections of essays, and many other types of resources are included. No full-text - a librarian can help you find/request full-text articles.
An online collection of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences. It includes journals from such fields as economics, education, history, literature, and political science. Many of the journal articles are available in full-text.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer the full-text of current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Salem Press Online
A collection of full-text primary source materials covering American history. Along with information on events, movements, people, and trends in popular culture, literature, art, sports, science, technology, economics, and politics in both the United States and Canada.
Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives
Searchable database that documents the key events and movements in 1960s America. Contains letters, diaries, and oral histories, posters, broadsides, pamphlets, advertisements, and audio and video materials. Also includes analysis and interpretive essays by leading historians.
Women and Social Movements
Full-text primary resources and supporting secondary resources tracing women's reform activities. It has books, images, documents, pamphlets, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies. Limited to the United States. Coverage from 1600-2000.
Historical New York Times
The full-text of the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. Images of the actual texts of articles and of the full page on which the articles appear are presented. Has a two year lag from the present.