Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Empirical Articles
Finding Empirical Articles
This helpful tutorial, from Arizona State University, shows how to locate empirical articles using Academic Search Premier. The skills may be applied to a similar database, Academic Search Complete, which is accessible from this guide.
Covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Some linked full-text is available.
Includes science, medical, social science and business full-text journals. Also includes two full-text encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics and the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Academic Search Complete
This database is a great place to get started with your research! ASC is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and newspapers.
Counseling and Therapy in Video, Vol. 1 & 2
A collection of streaming videos for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos are presented from multiple perspectives and include counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, lectures, and synchronized, searchable transcripts.
ERIC via EBSCOHost
Good for finding research in educational psychology
A source of searchable full-text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Provides access to a variety of journals pertaining to the health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, material sciences & engineering, and social sciences & humanities.
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection is our premier resource on the platform and the world's most trusted citation indexes for scientific and scholarly research containing Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI). It contains over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
Wiley Ebook Library
Full-text access to scholarly ebooks in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences. It also includes major reference works and other online books.