Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Databases for Social Work Research
This database is the premier database in psychology, and includes articles on the psychological aspects of social work.
Provides access to a variety of journals pertaining to the health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, and social sciences & humanities.
Includes science, medical, social science and business full-text journals. Also includes two full-text encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics and the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Includes full-text aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy fields.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full-Text
Contains abstracts and full-text for areas of criminal justice, such as corrections, prisons, criminal investigation, forensic science, investigation, substance abuse, addiction, probation, parole, police, and policing. The records include references to books, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.
DSM Library including DSM-5
The DSM Library includes full text access to the DSM-5, Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders (5th edition), DSM-5 Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. It contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908 and includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.