This database is a great place to get started with your research! It is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Main resource for locating journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers covering criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines. Covers 1968-present.
Provides access to the West Key Number system® and KeyCite®; exclusive analytical content; and a large collection of litigation materials and forms. Includes access to WestSearch® and United States and International News.
Provides some full-text access to both national and international newspapers, and selective full text for U.S. newspapers. Some examples of newspapers included are The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Washington Post, and USA Today
Comprehensive source for local, regional and national newspapers in the United States, plus some international sources. Strong source for legal, company, and country research.
The statutory responsibilities of ICJIA fall under the categories of grants administration, research and analysis, policy and planning, and information systems and technology.
Locate grants, news and statistics pertaining to programs under the NCJRS which include: Bureau of Justice Assistance; Bureau of Justice Statistics; National Institute of Justice; Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention and the Office for Victims of Crime and SMART: Office of Sex Offender Sentencing, Monitoring, Apprehending, Registering, and Tracking.
